My thirsty eyes.


The other day I was going through an editorial from a photography magazine. I came across a wonderful sentence which almost changed my approach towards this wonderful hobby.

“You will not….cannot…own a moment by simply capturing it”, said K Madhavan Pillai.

Then I realized I should feel, sense the subject before clicking it.

The stale paper foil, shaky hands and the blur spectacles frame expresses enough.

All humans are equal. But some are more equal than others.
(This picture is inspired and hence the caption)

The gallant stains speak 'bout its commitment.

Life resembles so much. Too many colours to see them clear.

An image is much much better than words, when it comes to peace.

24 comments

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words · April 18, 2012

    that is a wonderful statement
    the photos are wondefully scripted to
    Thank you for sharing
    Take care….

    )0(
    maryrose

    • alphaqsecc · April 18, 2012

      Thanks a lot Lady Blue Rose 🙂
      I’m glad that you liked’em !!

      • LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words · April 18, 2012

        you are very welcome..

  2. Soma Mukherjee · April 19, 2012

    These are so beautiful
    The quote in the begining is absolutely marvelous
    and i loved the images and the Captions( specially the tea kettle)
    beautiful post 🙂

    • alphaqsecc · April 19, 2012

      Thank you Somaji 🙂
      Your appreciation means a lot to me. The kettle is my favourite too.
      Keep visiting 😀

  3. Neha Naik · April 19, 2012

    🙂

  4. alphaqsecc · April 19, 2012

    🙂

  5. Swaram · April 19, 2012

    Loved the sentence!
    And I luv the kettle pic the best – well said 🙂

    • alphaqsecc · April 19, 2012

      Thank you Swaram 🙂
      And yeah, welcome to my blog 😀

    • Anonymously Disguised · April 27, 2012

      me too Swar…loved the kettle pic. Made me miss home 😥

      • alphaqsecc · April 27, 2012

        Thank you ‘Anonymously Disguised’ 🙂

  6. Diana · April 19, 2012

    Life resembles so much. Too many colours to see them clear.

    • alphaqsecc · April 19, 2012

      Couldn’t agree more with you,Diana 🙂

  7. Punam J R · April 19, 2012

    Very beautiful pictures – I like the one with so many colors.. it looks vibrant. The first one though – is overshadowed by the shadow 😦 and hence, hasn’t captured half the life (esp the blur spectacles frame).. I love the little snippets under each of the pictures. 🙂 Good work!

    • alphaqsecc · April 19, 2012

      Thanks a lot Punam 🙂
      Actually, the shadow conveys something substantial in here. Shadow enhances the composition I feel as the picture is black & white.
      Anyway, I agree with your point too.

  8. sharvani55 · April 22, 2012

    naiice…i too loved the kettle one the most!
    why do you need to own a moment when you can take it in, capture it so beautifully like this, right?

    • alphaqsecc · April 22, 2012

      Thank you so much 🙂
      Hehe…nicely put, humbled 🙂 😀

  9. umashankar · April 26, 2012

    The image of the old man is breathtaking. I loved the selective focus on the kettle and how the spout points to the road in fine bokeh. And if you could forgive me, I am skeptic of the highfalutin crap that K Madhavan Pillai comes up with month after month.

    • alphaqsecc · April 26, 2012

      Thank you, sir…means a lot 🙂
      Hehe…..vox populi is appreciated 😀

  10. Deboshree · April 27, 2012

    Interestingly presented, with insight and sensitivity. I like. 🙂

  11. 12kilroy · May 14, 2012

    Your opening quote is great.
    As always, I find myself drawn to your photos. First and third are my favorites. (And, for me at least, the shadow in the first made the picture. The effect is stunning, IMO.)

  12. 12kilroy · May 14, 2012

    Oh – I forgot: I love the image in your title for this post.

Leave a Reply

